New artist commissions. Renovations to our Bagley Wright Theater and public spaces. A more user-friendly website. Expanded Pay What You Choose programming. Extraordinary productions on stage.

These are just some of the opportunities funded through Act I of the Campaign for Seattle Rep over the past four years.

Campaign Investments

Launched in 2019, Act I is a $17.5M initiative that seeks to advance Seattle Rep’s vision of theater at the heart of public life by investing in our three core values:

  • Artistic Vitality

    positions us to produce theater at the highest level, advance new work, and support artists.

  • Sustainability

    bolsters the theater’s long-term health and resilience by rebuilding our endowment and establishing operating reserves to mitigate unpredictability.

  • Generous and Inclusive Practices

    ensure both our facility and our online platform are more accessible and welcoming for our entire community.

Over the next three years, this initiative will provide essential resources to further invest in theater makers through commissioning and development work, streamline and modernize our lobby, upgrade behind-the-scenes theater technology, and ensure Seattle Rep can continue to create amazing art on stage.

Thank You to Our Act I Supporters

None of this work would be possible without the belief and partnership of Seattle Rep’s donor family. We are deeply grateful to our early Act I supporters whose commitments now total nearly $10 million. Their extraordinary generosity is helping Seattle Rep achieve our vision.

Rod & Nancy Hochman
Winky & Peter Hussey
Leslie Lackey
Ann P. Wyckoff

David & Joanna Beitel
Tom Miller & Terri Olson Miller

Mrs. E.C. Alvord†
Bruce G. Cochener Foundation
Ellen Ferguson
Linda & Ted Johnson
Stellman Keehnel & Patricia Britton
Maryanne Tagney & David Jones
U.S. Department of Transportation, Housing, and Urban Development

Michael & Lynne Bush
Margaret Clapp
John & Nancy Jo Keegan
Charlotte Lin & Robert Porter
Mary Pigott
Elizabeth Rudolf & Fernando Sancho
Anne Simpson & Charlie Conner
Hal & Ann Strong
Cynthia Stroum
Nancy Lee Ward & Toby Bright

Bob† & Clodagh† Ash
Stuart & Sue Ashmun
Jay Hereford & Margaret Winsor
Bruce E. H. Johnson & Sandra E. Davis
The Knossos Foundation
Sandy McDade
Kevin Millison & Jeanne Ballot
Tim & Paula Rattigan
Theiline Scheumann†

Virginia Anderson
The Chisholm Foundation
Donna Cochener
Allan & Nora Davis
Joanne R. Euster
Karen & Doug Fletcher
Michael Mathieu
D.V. & Ida McEachern Charitable Trust
Lisa & Keith Oratz
Ann Ramsay-Jenkins & The William M. Jenkins Advised Trust
Sherry & John Stilin

Braden Abraham & Cheyenne Casebier
Amy & Bob Bautista
Oneika Cassanova
Elizabeth Choy & James E. Lobsenz
Jacki & Jim Copacino
Adam & Whitney Cornell
Tracy & Suzanne Daw
Geraldine DeRuiter and Rand Fishkin
Juli Farris
Donte Felder & Tanisha Brandon-Felder
Scottland Glenn
Jamie Herlich McIalwain & Joe McIalwain
Jeffrey Herrmann & Sara Waisanen
Alyssa Hochman
Toni & Rod Hoffman
Nancy Iannucci & Harvey Jones
Brent Johnson
Lynne & Rikki Kjolso
Captain M. Thomas & Gwenann Kroon
Sharon Lamm
Rosanne Lapan
Mandy Leifheit
Becky Lenaburg & Paul Urla
Sen. Marko Liias
Karen & Rick McMichael
Wayne & Carla Millage
Sheila Oh
Declan O'Neill & Tricia Pearson O'Neill
Rebecca & Grant Pomering
Anita Ramasastry & Walter Walsh
Aaron & Erika Rubenson
Richard B. Stead & Elizabeth A. Ryll
Carlyn J. Steiner
Janice Tsai
James & Katherine Tune
Marisa & Brad Walker

List in formation as of May 9, 2022.

Interested in Learning More or Supporting Act I?

Please contact Chief Advancement Officer Jamie Herlich McIalwain online or at 206.443.2532.